top of page

Out of the Void & Into the Night

OOC: Last night our dear Lily unexpectedly became one of the night. As a result the of this event her body is now inhabited by the spirit of a witch from the 6th century (see CS). The following is written from her point of view as she observes not only being a new vampire but having a real, solid body for the first time in nearly 1,500 years. Location is the occult supply shop, Lost Shadows.

 

Ahhh, it feels so strange wearing skin again, were limbs and head always so heavy? Simple motions seem to be so much work, I supposed this will take some getting used to. Though, what a fine vessel I have chosen, so much prettier than girls in my day, then again bathing was never a daily practice of my class. I have to admit I felt almost guilty of my deception as I pushed the poor girl's life force out of this vessel, I even thought I would encounter some resistance, but alas, she was not that strong or even prepared for my invasion. I practically felt the poor girl's essence evaporate into nothing during the violent amalgamation, though perhaps she will eventually become strong enough in the void to begin haunting me as I have her for so many years, wouldn't that be ironic! I knew all those late nights at the shop would attract the attention of one of the many night residents of the city sooner or later, especially with her habit of parking her car in the isolated alley in back... wonder if I will ever learn to drive the silly looking thing, looks very complicated. I must say that the ordeal has left me rather exhausted and famished, but the apple in the office tasted dreadful and did nothing to sate my hunger and water only seems to increase my burning thirst.... Is that someone knocking on the door? "Hey, I know its very late and you're already closed, but I hear you in there and I can pay you greatly for your time and service! I really need your help!" I smile wickedly.


bottom of page